Skip to main content
FruıtıcanaCream-Less Ice Crème

Cream-Less Ice Crème

Flavors, servings, and nutrition

An exciting new way to eat fruit. These are the original documented flavors, the historical 4 oz laboratory serving, and Nutrition Facts panels for school review. Under the proposed school setup, a participating school would offer four flavors at a time — two per machine. Which four, current availability, and a current formula still need to be confirmed.

Twelve original fruit flavors

The original documented Cream-Less Ice Crème lineup: Apple, Apricot, Banana, Blueberry, Cantaloupe, Grapefruit, Lemonade, Mango, Orange, Pineapple, Raisin, and Strawberry. Each flavor starts with fruit. Open a flavor for its product sheet and the full 2008 Nutrition Facts panel. A participating school under the proposed two-machine setup would offer four flavors at a time. Which four still needs to be confirmed.

Historical serving information

The record emphasizes moderate single-serving portions. A 4 oz (1/2 cup) cup matches the 2008 Nutrition Facts panels. Whether that format applies to the proposed machine program still needs to be confirmed.

  • 4 oz

    Historical laboratory serving (4 oz)

    A 4 oz (1/2 cup) cup matching the 2008 Nutrition Facts serving size. This is the historical institutional serving on record. Whether it applies to the proposed machine program still needs to be confirmed.

Nutrition Facts panels

Select a flavor to view its transcribed 2008 Nutrition Facts panel. Banana calories stay blank because the source scan was illegible. Current testing is needed before launch.

Needs current testing: The Nutrition Facts on this site are from a 2008 laboratory analysis. The ingredient list is from 2007 product pages. Fruiticana needs current testing before launch for calories, fat, fiber, total sugar, added sugar, dairy and lactose status, and allergens. Wheat protein appears on the 2007 list. Added sugar was not reported as a separate line on those panels.

Total fat
0g
All 12 flavors, 2008 analysis
Cholesterol
0mg
All 12 flavors, 2008 analysis
Calories per 4 oz
100–150
Banana left blank
Sodium
10–25mg
Range across 12 flavors

Every 2008 panel recorded 0 g total fat, 0 g saturated fat, 0 g trans fat, and 0 mg cholesterol per 1/2 cup (4 oz) (90 g). Calories ranged from 100 to 150 (Banana left blank because the scan was illegible). Sodium ranged from 1025 mg.

Grapefruit

Nutrition analysis (2008)

Serving size 1/2 cup (4 oz) (90 g)

Calories110

Calories from Fat 0

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 0g0%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 10mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 28g9%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 20g
Protein 0g
Vitamin A0%
Vitamin C50%
Calcium0%
Iron0%

* Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Source: independent 2008 analysis, report #20080318F.

Teachers can also use these dated panels for Nutrition Facts literacy on the classroom resource.

Ingredients & allergens

What's Actually in Fruiticana?

A fruit-first 2007 ingredient list for school review. Confirm the mix and allergens against a current Fruiticana formulation before any service.

2007 recipe / 2008 panels: The Nutrition Facts on this site are from a 2008 laboratory analysis. The ingredient list is from 2007 product pages. Fruiticana needs current testing before launch for calories, fat, fiber, total sugar, added sugar, dairy and lactose status, and allergens. Wheat protein appears on the 2007 list. Added sugar was not reported as a separate line on those panels.

Historical recipe

Fruiticana Creamless Ice Cream

A fruit-first ingredient list from 2007 product pages, shared for school review. It is not a current kitchen SOP for the proposed machine program.

Historical recipe lineup associated with Fruiticana Creamless Ice Cream, including a 4 oz laboratory serving on 2008 Nutrition Facts panels.

Ingredients

  • Fresh fruit

    main base

  • Wheat protein

  • Dextrose / starch

    Only if the fruit is not ripe enough

  • Emulsifier (E471, E412)

  • Agave nectar

    Only if the fruit is not ripe enough

  • Citric acid

  • Guar gum

  • Mar/az

    As written on the original product pages; wording not expanded here

For school review

  1. 1.This list is from 2007 Fruiticana product pages.
  2. 2.It is shared so a school team can see what was in the original fruit-first recipe.
  3. 3.2008 Nutrition Facts panels used a 4 oz (½ cup) laboratory serving.
  4. 4.Confirm today’s formula, allergens, and serving format before any school service.

Wheat protein is on the recipe list. Confirm gluten status with your current Fruiticana formulation before serving students.

Ingredient lineup from Fruiticana product pages on myfruiticana.com (Wayback Machine, March 2007).

Need this information for a school program?

Request school information and include your role, estimated enrollment, and whether you are evaluating cafeteria or snack-program use.